Latest News


Name of Department:


Year of Establishment:


Courses run by the department:

Name of Course     

(i)  B.Sc.

About The Department :

Started 1996 along with upgradation of college to degree education. Sri V. R. Mishra started the department as its first incharge, he later also worked as Principal of the college from 1962 – 67. After Dr. Ramesh Gupta took over reins of department in 1962 and remained in this position for more than 30 years. Dr. Ramesh Gupta also wrote a book “Modern Zoology” which is till date very useful for intermediate as well as medical preparatory examination. During his tenure there was great expansion of department number of teachers rose to 11. Many of the notable faculty of the department include Sri. R. C. Pandey, Sri. K. L. Kapoor, Sri. G. K. Chakravorty, Dr. N. Bajpai, Dr. R. C. Misra, Dr. S. S. Lal, Dr. V. K. Jain, Dr. R. K. Shukla, Dr. R. K. Dwivedi, Dr. K. K. Tripathi. Presently the department is headed by Dr. Pushpa Vishwakarma under whose leadership the department is doing progress, along with their colleagues Dr. V. K. Dwivedi, Dr. Neetu Mittal, Dr. Rajesh Gupta, Sri C. N. Saxena, Dr. Aseem Umesh and Dr. Jyotsna ...