Latest News


Name of Department:

Business Administration

Year of Establishment:


Courses run by the department:

Name of Course     

(i)  B.Com.

(ii)  Certificate Course in Sales and Marketing Management

About The Department :

The Faculty of Commerce was established in the college in the year 1954 with three founder teachers namely Shri Jagdambika Sharan Mishra, Shri Rameshwar Mishra and Shri Shridhar Balaji Laghate. In the year 1964, the Faculty of Commerce was divided into three separate departments: 1. Department of Commerce headed by Shri Jagdambika Sharan Mishra, 2. Department of Applied Economics headed by Shri Rameshwar Mishra and 3. Department of Business Administration headed by Shri Shridhar Balaji Laghate.
Department of Business Administration continued its journey under able guidance and headship of Shri S. B. Laghate and Dr. Bachchu Lal Mishra also joined him in the year 1973. Shri Laghate retired in the year 1989 transferring the headship to Dr. B. L. Mishra. Later in the year 1990, Dr. Kaushal Kishore Shukla joined the department. Dr. B. L. Mishra retired in the year 2011 and Dr. K. K. Shukla took over the headship. He still continues as the Head. Recently in the year 2019 Dr. Mohd. Arif joined the department. The department continues to enjoy a good reputation among the learners and the academicians around the country. Dr. K. K. Shukla also manages the responsibility of the discipline in the college being the Proctor In Chief. He is also the ANO and heads the prestigious NCC Army unit of the college. The unit has produced many army officers who have been awarded with medals like Vir Chakra and Shaurya Chakra.