Latest News


Name of Department:

Computer Science

Year of Establishment:


Courses run by the department:

Name of Course     


About The Department :

Department of Computer Science is one of the important Departments in Faculty of Science. It was established with the main objective of providing up-to-date information of the core field of computer science to the students through effective teaching programs thereby allowing the students to reinforce their information and acquire position in leading companies of IT sector. The Department was established in July 2017 with Dr Indrani Chatterjee as In-charge. The Department is having two teacher at present viz. Dr. Deepak Kumar Verma and Mr. Amarendra Kumar Sharma. There are two lecture theatres out of which one is a smart class besides one digital lab and well equipped computer lab with 100 Computer Systems that are LAN and Wi-Fi enabled. The Department has five Laser Printers, DeskJet Colour Printers and Scanners, Multimedia LCD Projectors and other peripherals. The Department presently runs B.Sc. with Computer Science as a combination subject in Maths Group with intake of 60 students every year.